How Can We Help?

Search for answers or browse our knowledge base.

Documentation | Demos | Support

Table of Contents
< All Topics
Print

Stop Page

1. Stop Page Customization

Thanks to the Customize stop page tool, it is possible to customize the filter block page, which appears every time the user tries to access a blocked website.
Once you open the customization page, you’ll see all the profiles available in the account. By default, every profile is assigned the global block page, which can be modified by clicking on the customize button on the right (1).
Moreover, you can activate for each profile the Use a customized block page option, in order to use a different page instead of the one suggested by default (Global block page).

Therefore, click on the Customize button to set up the customization (1/2).

At this point, you will be able to choose whether to use a custom block page or, alternatively, redirect the user to an external page.

In the first case (Customize the stop page), you will have different options, which you can select by clicking on the pencil symbol close to each of them:

1. It will be possible to modify the block heading by choosing to show the client’s name or else the profile’s name.

2. You will be able to modify the block image, importing it from your device.
NOTE: The image must be in PNG, JPG or JPEG format and the maximum dimension allowed is of 300px width and 300px height.
Finally, click on Save to confirm your choice.

3. It is possible to add your own message, which will appear below the image that has been previously uploaded.
NOTE: the added text will not be translated in all languages but will only be shown in the selected one.
Confirm your choice by clicking on Save.

4. Now the system allows you to choose among three options:
» a. Hide the reason for the block: a generic message is shown instead of the specific reason for the block.
» b. Show the reason for the block: the complete reason for the block is shown (e.g. Website in Phishing, Cracks and warez blacklist).
» c. Don’t show anything: the entire section is removed from the block page.

5. By enabling suggestions with the first button, users will have access to a forum where they can ask the network administrator to unblock specific websites.
Moreover, the second button allows you to input additional details such as the reason for the block and the name of the user who requested access to the blocked website.
Finally, click on Save to confirm your choice.

6. With this function, you will be allowed to upload your logo directly from your device. It will appear at the end of the block page.
NOTE: The image must be in PNG, JPG or JPEG format and the maximum dimension allowed is of 300px width and 100px height.
Finally, click on Save to confirm your choice.

In the second case, Redirect to an external page, you will be able to redirect the user to an external website. Therefore, you shall add the complete url of the chosen page, including http/https.
Click on Apply to confirm your choice.